A Public Address From Romney to His Fellow Chauvinists

A Declaration of War [On Women]


I'm done with this hell;
I've known no such pain.
I'm one step away
From completely insane!

My focus's gone;
My attention's diverted.
Worst of it all?
The kitchen's deserted.

There's bread to be cut!
There's meat that needs carving!
There's sandwiches to be made, America
and I'm fucking starving.
Nicole
10/2/2012 12:06:09 am

I really like this! It sends a powerful message and I think it would be really good to use in your project after reading your research plan.

Reply
Sarah
10/2/2012 12:14:09 am

I really loved how you used rhymes throughout your story/poem even though the topic is on the serious side. I liked the point of view that the story was written, I feel like this really helps readers to see a whole new perspective.

Reply
Katie Kasper
10/2/2012 12:17:55 am

I really this poem, it was a lot different then the others I have read. This will be really great in your project. I like how you are not afraid to use profanity in your writing, it seems more real to me, like your being yourself!

Reply
10/2/2012 12:19:03 am

Hell yeah. That last stanza was fantastic. My only reccomendation would be to change the second stanza around a bit. I feel like "worst of it all" should be "and worst of all." I also think it'd flow better if in the the first line you said "focus is" instead of "focus's." Otherwise, the poem rocks.

Reply



Leave a Reply.